‘The Imitation Game’ Cast to Receive Ensemble Award at Palm Springs Film Festival


The cast of “The Imitation Game” will be honored with the Ensemble Performance award at the 26th Annual Palm Springs Film Festival awards gala.

Led by Benedict Cumberbatch as Alan Turing, the ensemble includes Keira Knightley, Matthew Goode, Rory Kinnear, Allen Leech, Matthew Beard, Charles Dance and Mark Strong.

Morten Tyldum directed Graham Moore’s script for the Weinstein Company’s release, which follows Turing and his team of code breakers as they attempt to solve Germany’s Enigma code and end World War II.

“’The Imitation Game’ is one of the very best ensembles to grace the screen this season,” said festival chairman Harold Matzner.

Past winners of the Ensemble Performance award include the casts of “Argo,” “American Hustle,” “Babel” and “The Social Network.”

As previously announced, the awards gala will also honor Julianne Moore, Rosamund Pike, Reese Witherspoon, Eddie Redmayne and J.K. Simmons for their performances.

The gala will take place on Jan. 3 at the Palm Springs Convention Center.

Source: Variety